Lafayette Club - Winter, Lake Minnetonka Greeting Card
Lafayette Club - Winter, Lake Minnetonka Greeting Card by Graphic Designer Rich Sladek.
Lafayette Club covers 38 acres on the shore of Crystal Bay on Lake Minnetonka. Lafayette Club's roots go back to the first hotel which was built by railroad magnate James J Hill and opened on July 4, 1882. Unfortunately, in 1897 the Hotel Lafayette was destroyed by a fire. Mr. Hill deeded the land to the founders of Lafayette Club in 1899 and for more than 20 years, Lafayette returned as the center of social activities on Lake Minnetonka. That clubhouse was visited by members and guests for two decades before it, too, burned down in 1922. Lafayette's current clubhouse was built in 1925.
4.5" x 6.25" folded greeting card, professionally printed on uncoated smooth white 130# thick card stock. Blank inside for your own personal message. Includes white envelope and individually packaged in a clear plastic sleeve.
Inspired by vintage-style travel/national park posters of the 1930’s, Rich is working on a collection of original graphic poster art illustration showcasing current and historical Lake Minnetonka and beyond.
- Original artwork by Image Quest LLC